HOME arrow COLLECTION arrow Collection profile
Collection profile PDF Print E-mail
Amsab-ISH activities have been inextricably linked to the preservation of the archival heritage of the Belgian socialist workers movement since its inception. Amsab-ISH collected the records of the party, the trade unions, the health insurance funds and the cooperatives, and made them accessible. Its collections also include the legacies of persons taking an active part in these organizations and the records of radical left-wing organizations.

Amsab-ISH, affected by changes in society, broadened the range of its activities. It started archiving documents and items of other progressive social movements. Collections now contain materials related to the archival legacies of ecological movements, interest groups and groups involved in action for women, gay and lesbian rights, peace, the Third World, migrant rights, culture, etc.

Amsab-ISH collections include analogue and digital materials, books, brochures, newpapers, periodicals, photographs, sound-recordings, videos, posters, flags and iconographic materials. Amsab-ISH also preserves our immaterial heritage and makes access to it.

Last Updated Thursday, 25 March 2010

HOME arrow COLLECTION arrow Profil de la collection
Profil de la collection Convertir en PDF Version imprimable Suggérer par mail
Depuis sa création, l’Amsab-IHS est indissociablement lié à la collecte et à la diffusion des archives du mouvement ouvrier socialiste belge. La collection a été constituée avec des documents faisant partie du patrimoine du parti, du syndicat, de la mutualité, de coopératives, ainsi que de petits partis de gauche et de personnes actives au sein de ces organisations.

Sous l’influence des développements sociaux, l’Amsab-IHS a étendu son champ d’action au patrimoine d’organisations progressistes, écologistes et d’émancipation sociale. Enfin, un patrimoine relatif au mouvement environnemental, aux groupes de pression, à la problématique du genre, des holebi, de la paix, du tiers-monde, des migrants, de la culture,… est également venu étoffer la collection.

Le patrimoine acquis par l’institut comprend des archives analogiques et numériques, des livres, des brochures, des journaux, des périodiques, des photos, des enregistrements sonores, des vidéos, des affiches, des drapeaux et du matériel iconographique. L’Amsab-IHS assure aussi la conservation et la diffusion d’un patrimoine immatériel.

Dernière mise à jour : 25-03-2010